Seven Pounds: DVD Review


My fellow readers, I am going to stand tall and shout from the rooftops what a fabulous film this was.

I was gripped at the very first scene and particularly at a depth to Will Smith which I had never seen before, even in The Pursuit of Happyness. It is so refreshing and very unique to find an actor who is extremely talented in both genres of sci-fi/action and serious drama. Smith is absolutely remarkable in this film and has definitely earned more respect from me as an actor.

I do not want to give anything away except to say in watching the film, you will be taken on a journey of redemption in Ben Thomas’ (Will smith) quest to quench his guilt for a past wrong and in his search to find seven people in deserve of his life changing, selfless gifts. It is a film that turns an ultimately ugly act into something beautiful. You will definitely need a box of tissues with this film as I did, in fact I may go as far to say that if this film (and indeed Will Smith’s performance) does not touch you, you must be made of stone.

If you have not already seen this amazingly beautiful film – watch it NOW!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cr
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 16:36:22

    Shall I put it on my Lovefilm list?

    Reply

  2. alphabetgames
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 20:10:42

    I can not recommend this enough. Ensure you have a box of tissues at the ready!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

