My New Year Resolution? To Post Every Week Through 2011!


January 1st will always be reminiscent of hope and new beginnings and on the back of this hope many armour themselves with New Year Resolutions. As  31st December drew closer, I began to think of my hopes for 2011. I hoped for many things and for many achievements but one which stood tall at the front of the ‘hope queue’ is to write more. To drown in the wonderful world of blogging, of reading, of writing. I have decided to do just that. Rather than just hoping for it, wanting to do it, wishing I could do it. I will do just that. I will write more. Starting from today, I will be posting on this blog once a week throughout 2011.

I know it will not always be easy, but with the addiction to the written word firmly holding me in its clutches, I trust The Daily Post and the wonderful community of bloggers to be with me along the way providing help and encouragement in meeting my resolution for 2011 and as my six year-old niece knows very well, Auntie’s promises always come true.

For my wonderful readers out there, I hope you will stay with me in this challenge and continue to encourage me with your comments and ‘likes’. It’s an exciting challenge and one I know I will enjoy. I hope you will too.

Dutifully signed,

Alphabet Games

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Book Whisperer
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 12:27:39

    Good luck with your resolution and I look forward to reading your posts this year (only discovered your blog after you commented on mine a few days ago but I really like it & have subscribed).

    Happy 2011! 🙂

    Reply

  2. grandmac
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:37:03

    Good luck with that resolution! I look forward to reading the blogs.
    Happy New Year to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

