Scotland Calling!


I have counted down the days for at least two weeks now. Finally the time has come. No work for 6 whole days and tomorrow I will be on my way to snowy Scotland. Mr. Husband Person has booked the hotel as a surprise and I have a wonderful 4 hours on the train. 4 hours of reading, writing, writing and reading. 8 hours if you consider the return journey. Our bags are packed and our new clothes are laid out. My holiday reading material has been chosen (after some deliberation) and the Scotland guide book thoroughly thumbed. Tomorrow it will be goodbye deadlines, hello Virgin Trains!!

 

So for the coming 6 days I will immerse myself in Scottish culture and all the cares and woes in London will be left behind. So until I return, I shall leave with a few glimpses of what Scotland and Edinburgh has to offer:

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Book Whisperer
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 22:55:02

    Have a wonderful time! I love Scotland!

    Reply

  2. grandmac
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 11:40:30

    I can’t believe how much William Wallace looked like Mel Gibson!!!

    Enjoy!!

    Reply

  3. alphabetgames
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:26:19

    Thank you both for your comments, Scotland was amazing – the hardest part having to disassociate Mel Gibson from William Wallace!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

