The Importance Of A Plan


My ‘alphabet games’ this past week were more like a video game that has been on pause for seven days. I had a small discovery earlier in the week when reading a book  and discovering a new viewpoint of my ‘fictional account (based on autobiographical facts) of my Middle Eastern travels’. So that is a start, right? My children’s book idea is progressing and I’ve made an additional (more ongoing) plan for progressing a little further. I am thinking of writing it in the form of a book as opposed to a list of page numbers and text. So, I may not have anything concrete to hand in after class, but I feel I am giving myself an extension onthe project.

So this week I am setting myself the goal of completing:

1- the character profile of my villain;

2- to write a passage from the perspective of my villain;

3- to begin the write up of the first (or even second) draft of my children’s book.

It continues to be a constant battle to find 5 minutes to write but I’m looking forward to the week ahead. Looking forward to the daily commute, the fives minutes here and there during the working day, the evenings at home planning the next stage of my writing schedule. That is my plan.  Right now from a Sunday evening perspective, that is the best thing I can do and from where I am sitting, the plan doesn’t look all  that bad.

In fact despite the trepidation of the unknown, I’m in fact feeling a little excited…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruby slippers
    Nov 20, 2011 @ 22:31:51

    I hope your little snippets of time bring fourth lots of ideas and progress. Good luck, keep us posted! X x

    Reply

  2. cubanese
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 23:15:13

    Keep on trukin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

