My Ten Hopes


My Darling Child,

We are two months away from meeting one another, only two months from when I can hold you in my arms. I am so excited to watch you grow, to see you take your first steps, to hear you speak your first words, to watch your grow into the person you are meant to be. As your mother I can not help but hope and dream of what your life will be:

1- I hope you will respect those of all cultures – I hope you will appreciate that ultimately everyone is the same even if they come from different societies, countries  and religions.

2- I hope you will one day learn to play the piano.

3- I hope you will never be ashamed of where you come from.

4- I hope you will one day speak Farsi fluently.

5- I hope you will be strong enough to follow your heart, wherever that may lead you.

6- I hope you will never be afraid to be your own person and to stand up for what is right.

7- I hope you will enjoy the art of learning.

8- I hope you will never be afraid of love. Your heart may get broken along the way but believe me when I say that it really is a lot better to have loved than never to have loved at all.

9- I hope you will always have time for your family and remember they are the only link to your past which you will value much more as you grow older. Never let distance come in the way of your relationships.

10- I hope you will always remember that no matter how many mistakes I make, no matter how strict I might be, no matter how much life may seem unfair, I have always and will always love you.

With lots of love,

Mummy xxx

Title image from: animewriter.wordpress.com
Final image from: The Powerstates Blog
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. grandmac
    Oct 29, 2012 @ 18:21:13

    What great ‘hopes’ you have for your child. I wish that they may all come to fruition. But even if they don’t I am sure your little one will always be loved and their dreams nurtured. X

    Reply

  2. Rubyslippers
    Oct 29, 2012 @ 20:31:17

    Beautiful, may they all come true and many more too! X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

